Top Story
Announcing HAProxy 2.7

Announcing HAProxy 2.7

HAProxy 2.7 is now available! Register for the webinar HAProxy 2.7 Feature Roundup to learn more about this release and participate in a live Q&A with our experts. Once again, the latest HAProxy update features improvements across the board, upgrading old features...

Join our community

Subscribe
Browse By Topic
Recent Posts
[Live Webinar] HAProxy 2.7 Feature Roundup

[Live Webinar] HAProxy 2.7 Feature Roundup

Webinar date and time: Wednesday, December 14th, 2022 US: 12 noon EST, 11 am CDT,  10am MDT, 9am PST EU: 6pm CET, 7pm EET Worldwide: 5pm UTC   HAProxy version 2.7 is now available! This version of the world's fastest and most widely used software load balancer...

HAProxyConf 2022 Recap

HAProxyConf 2022 Recap

Earlier this month, I packed my bag and grabbed my lanyard to attend HAProxyConf in the beautiful city of Paris. I was far from alone: hundreds of customers, colleagues, and community enthusiasts had the same idea. We overcame jetlag, stagefright, and introverted...

Secure Cookies Using HAProxy Enterprise

Secure Cookies Using HAProxy Enterprise

  My colleague Baptiste previously published an article on how to protect cookies while offloading SSL. I recently encountered a customer who wanted to achieve a very similar goal but using a more recent HAProxy Enterprise version. This post will explain the best...

Verify OAuth JWT Tokens with HAProxy

Verify OAuth JWT Tokens with HAProxy

With HTTP REST APIs serving as the backbone of modern web applications, securing those APIs presents a critical challenge for organizations. APIs are typically designed to be discoverable, self-documenting, and easily consumed by a range of programming languages, and...

Path-based Routing with HAProxy

Path-based Routing with HAProxy

If you host dozens of web services that reside at various subdomains, TCP ports, and paths, then migrating them to live under a single address could simplify how clients access them and make your job of managing access easier. It would mean moving from a hodgepodge of...

Restrict API Access with Client Certificates (mTLS)

Restrict API Access with Client Certificates (mTLS)

An application programming interface (API) provides access to the features of a business application, but with the visual elements stripped away. By using APIs, devices like tablets, self-service kiosks, point-of-sale terminals, and robotic sensors can connect up to...