Knowledge Base | Load Balancing/Routing

[Live Webinar] HAProxy Skills Lab: Introduction to Helm

[Live Webinar] HAProxy Skills Lab: Introduction to Helm

Live webinar date and time: April 14th, 2020 US times: 12 noon EST, 11 AM CDT, 10 AM MDT, 9 AM PDT EU times: 6 PM CET, 5 PM GMT Helm, the Kubernetes package manager, revamps the way teams manage their Kubernetes resources and allows them to deploy applications in a...

Load Balancing PHP-FPM with HAProxy and FastCGI

Load Balancing PHP-FPM with HAProxy and FastCGI

HAProxy now supports the FastCGI protocol, enabling fast, secure, and observable load balancing to PHP, Python, and other dynamic scripting languages. In this post, you will learn how to load balance PHP-FPM applications using HAProxy and FastCGI. HAProxy version 2.1...

[On-Demand Webinar] HAProxy Enterprise 2.0 and Q&A

[On-Demand Webinar] HAProxy Enterprise 2.0 and Q&A

With robust logs and metrics, easy programmability for automation and scaling, support for fast message serialization, and smart ways to recover from system failures, HAProxy Enterprise 2.0 delivers the features needed for modern, cloud-native applications. In this...

The History of HAProxy

The History of HAProxy

Today, HAProxy is the world's fastest and most widely used software load balancer. It's responsible for providing high availability, security, and observability to some of the world's highest trafficked websites. Many Site Reliability Engineers and Network/Systems...

[On-Demand Webinar] HAProxy 2.0 – Q&A

[On-Demand Webinar] HAProxy 2.0 – Q&A

Modern applications are shifting towards cloud-native architectures and container platforms like Kubernetes. That means that proxies and load balancers must be equipped to manage transient services, new communication protocols, and dynamic methods for discovering...

HAProxy Traffic Mirroring for Real-world Testing

HAProxy Traffic Mirroring for Real-world Testing

Traffic mirroring makes it possible to stream production traffic to a test or staging environment. Use the HAProxy Traffic Shadowing agent to enable mirroring. The HAProxy Stream Processing Offload Engine (SPOE) lets you stream data to an external agent in real time...

HAProxy Layer 7 Retries and Chaos Engineering

HAProxy Layer 7 Retries and Chaos Engineering

HAProxy 2.0 introduced layer 7 retries, which provides resilience against unreachable nodes, network latency, slow servers, and HTTP errors. HAProxy powers the uptime of organizations with even the largest traffic demands by giving them the flexibility and confidence...

HAProxy Helm
The HAProxy Guide to Multi-Layer Security

Stay informed, subscribe to our blog:

Latest Tweets