Webinar - HAProxy and the Financial Information eXchange (FIX) Protocol

Tuesday, May 18th, 2021
US: 12 noon EST, 11 am CDT,  10am MDT, 9am PST
EU: 6pm CET, 7pm EET
Global: 4pm UTC

If you prefer to join the French version of the webinar on May 25th, register here.

HAProxy 2.4 and HAProxy Enterprise 2.3 add support for the Financial Information eXchange (FIX) protocol. Financial organizations around the world use FIX as a shared vocabulary for buying and selling securities, allowing trades that bypass differences in country, spoken language, and currency. 

Given how important FIX servers are, it is essential to host them with high availability and enforce security policies. HAProxy achieves that with its high performance and efficient load balancing, TLS offloading, and flexible access control lists (ACLs).

In this webinar, you will learn how to:

  • load balance FIX servers
  • route messages based on the Logon message that begins a FIX session
  • validate Logon messages
  • implement TLS encryption and implement client certificate authentication
  • inspect a client’s IP address and SenderCompID to authenticate them

Presenter: Daniel Corbett

REGISTER NOW

SHARE THIS ARTICLE