haproxy-webinar-fips-compliance

The live webinar will be held on Tuesday, November 10th, 2020 at following times:

  • EU times: 5 PM GMT, 6 PM CET
  • US times: 12 noon EST, 11 AM CDT, 10 AM MDT, 9 AM PDT

Encryption is an important facet of cybersecurity. It involves scrambling messages so that they can not be read by unauthorized parties in order to protect private information, which is particularly important when sending data across an untrusted network or the Internet where criminals often try to intercept it. As important as encryption is, its effectiveness can degrade as researchers discover weaknesses in the underlying encryption algorithms.

FIPS 140-2 is a U.S. government standard that regulates which encryption algorithms federal agencies may use. It seeks to safeguard data by retiring weak algorithms from its approved list. While government agencies and contractors must follow this standard, organizations in other industries have also adopted it to ensure data security of patient records, financial documents, and the like.

In this webinar, you will learn how FIPS 140-2 is designed to protect data, how it relates to using TLS encryption, and how you can become compliant when using the HAProxy Enterprise load balancer on Red Hat Enterprise Linux.

Speaker: Daniel Corbett

S’INSCRIRE MAINTENANT

SHARE THIS ARTICLE