December 20th, 2018
Starting time (US): 12pm EST, 11am CST, 10am MST, 9am PST
Starting time (EU): 5pm GTM, 6pm CET, 7pm EET

HTTP requests are stateless by design. So how do you „remember“ clients so that you can persist them to a server? Or how do you recognize when a client’s behavior seems malicious? HAProxy Enterprise provides a unique feature for capturing and storing client activity called Stick Tables. Stick table are a rich and powerful system that enables real-time intelligence within your load balancer. They are one of the building blocks that provide you with advanced capabilities.

Join our live webinar where we will demonstrate how to:

  • Configure stick table storage within HAProxy
  • Capture and store counters like HTTP request rate and error rate
  • Associate metrics with a client via unique keys, such as IP address
  • Flag malicious users with „general purpose tags“
  • Use stick tables for server persistence
  • Block attackers and keep them blocked for a set time
  • Sync active/active load balancer data with the Stick Table Aggregator

Afterwards, participate in the Q&A section were we’ll cover more specific use cases.

 

Register to watch now:



SHARE THIS ARTICLE